Flag Counter » Forum

FLAG COUNTER FORUM

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 2, 2009 12:44 pm  #1

My visits on my blog gets counted each time

Hi, I've been using flagcounter for more than 2 months on my livejournal account.

The only issue I have had since the start is that each of my visits to my website gets counted again and again!

I know that there is supposed to be a cookie that will get stored upon my first visit to my LJ - I've checked it in the Temporary Internet files folder and it's there! However, my next visit still got counted! Apparently, a cookie is created each time I arrive on my website's page...

I've even specified flagcounter.com as an "Allow" website in my Internet options>Privacy tab.

One thing I noticed is that the cookie is named "labels=0/" instead of the usual cookie:user@website.com - I don't think this is the problem though.

Does anyone have any suggestion/ idea/ solution for this? I really like flagcounter but I am finding it really grating that my country shows each time when I visit and thereby corrupting the stats...

Thanks in adv!

Last edited by Echo180 (November 2, 2009 12:46 pm)

November 2, 2009 6:17 pm  #2

Re: My visits on my blog gets counted each time

Welcome to the forum 

Echo180 wrote:

I've even specified flagcounter.com as an "Allow" website in my Internet options>Privacy tab.

OK I see you know with computers but just one Q: below that "allow" option there's a question (at least in Firefox): Keep cookies a. until they expire b. until i close firefox c. ask me every time - i hope it's not set on B 

November 3, 2009 3:07 pm  #3

No, there's not such an option in Internet Explorer 7... 

actually, I just went to my website again, and again, I got counted in AND while checking my Temporary Internet files I saw that a new cookie has again been created and thus accumulating with existing cookies... so it's not really an issue of the cookie getting deleted once my visit is over...